Misdemeanors in Wisconsin
Penalties for Class A, Class B, Class C, and Unclassified Misdemeanors
In Wisconsin, a misdemeanor is a crime that does not immediately expose a defendant to over a year of penalties by itself. Depending upon the circumstances and the nature/number of charges, it can result in a loss of 2nd Amendment firearm rights for life and loss of conceal carry license along with various other conditions.
Class A Misdemeanor
Class A Misdemeanors in Wisconsin is punishable by up to 9 months in jail and/or a $10,000 fine. (Wis. Stat. § 939.51)
Class B Misdemeanor
Class B Misdemeanors in Wisconsin is punishable by up to 90 days in jail and/or a $1,000 fine. (Wis. Stat. § 939.51)
Class C Misdemeanor
Class C Misdemeanors in Wisconsin is punishable by up to 30 days in jail and/or a $500 fine. (Wis. Stat. § 939.51)
Many misdemeanors in Wisconsin are not technically classified, such as Operating a Motor vehicle While Intoxicated (aka: drunk driving or OWI). See more information on drunk driving penalties.