New Berlin Possession of THC Attorney
THC Possession Laws in Wisconsin
First offense THC possession (without intent to distribute) is a misdemeanor in Wisconsin and can be penalized by $1000 fine and 6 months in jail. A second offense is a Class I felony, as are any subsequent possession offenses, with or without intent to sell. Penalties range from $10,000 to $50,000 fines and 3.5 to 15 years in prison.
Many Wisconsin residents don’t realize you can also get a marijuana OWI for driving under the influence of THC.
If you’ve been charged with possession of THC, marijuana, or another controlled substance, schedule a free consultation with our award-winning New Berlin drug lawyer. Tom Grieve has a reputation for getting drug possession charges reduced or even dropped entirely, minimizing the penalties. Free initial consultations for THC possession and related charges like maintaining a drug trafficking place.