Concealed Carry Lawyer in Madison - And Delta Defense's USCCA Conference Speaker
Concealed Carry: Legal in Dane County, Criminal Charges Are Still Possible
In the state of Wisconsin, you are required to have a concealed carry permit to carry a concealed weapon. Many places like schools, bars and municipal buildings do not allow firearms on their premises and will press charges if you’re caught concealing a firearm inside the property.
Don’t let a criminal charge ruin your life. Hire an experienced concealed carry defense attorney to protect your rights. In Dane County, attorney Tom Grieve is your best choice. Tom Grieve is a keynote speaker at Delta Defense USCCA conferences, a national organization that provides education, training and self-defense insurance for responsible gun owners.
Illegally carrying a concealed weapon, carrying a firearm in a public building, or carrying a handgun where alcoholic beverages may be sold and consumed is Class A misdemeanor weapons charge. Wisconsin Class A misdemeanor penalties include:
- Up to 9 months in jail
- Fines up to $10,000
- Community service
Misdemeanor probation is a lighter sentence than jail time and you remain a free member of society, as long as you follow the guidelines given by the judge. You will likely be required to check in on a regular basis with a probation officer and inform him or her of any changes to your address, phone number, employment, or personal life. Failure to follow the guidelines may result in the judge extending the length of your probation, imposing new guidelines, or even handing down a jail sentence.
You are only guilty if you are convicted™
An experienced Madison gun lawyer will be able to advise you on your best options towards getting criminal concealed carry charges dropped or reduced.