Getting caught with Vyvanse without a prescription could lead to a misdemeanor in some situations, but possession with an intent to distribute could lead to felony penalties reaching $10,000, up to 3.5 years in prison or both.
Vyvanse Possession Wisconsin Fines, Penalties, & Dealing Consequences
Reducing Criminal Drug Charges in Wisconsin
Vyvanse (generic name: lisdexamfetamine) is a stimulant that works on the CNS to help control and treat ADD and ADHD. It is also widely abused as a party drug or sold pell-mell on college campuses to help anxious students feel like they can study for hours on end without losing focus. Being caught possessing Vyvanse without a prescription or with intent to distribute (no matter your reason) could lead to severe penalties. The police have to follow very specific procedures in order for the charges to stick. There are also various other ways to defeat the charges against you. Contact us today, and we'll give you a free consultation to see the details of your case. Grieve Law handles criminal law cases including DUI offenses and possession of firearms. Learn more about Wisconsin's OWI penalties.
Contact Grieve Law today for a free consultation about your Vyvanse drug charges in Milwaukee, WI
In Wisconsin, how long does a Vyvanse Possession charge stay on your record?
Illegal possession of Vyvanse in Wisconsin could lead to a $10,000 fine, up to 3.5 years in prison or both if convicted, but the charges alone could remain on your record for life.