Misdemeanor drug charges, if convicted, could carry a penalty of up to $1,000 in fines, up to 6 months in prison or both for first offense marijuana possession, as one example.
Misdemeanor drug charges Wisconsin's fines, penalties, & sentencing info
If you or a loved one is caught by the police in possession of Xanax (alprazolam), you should know Wisconsin has strict penalties for unlawful possession of prescription drugs including Klonopin, Oxycontin, and Vicodin.
Laws for illegal possession of prescription drugs can be very complex. The penalties for illegal possession depend on the type of drug, the amount, and whether it was your first offense or a repeat offense. The best way to understand the exact penalties you’re facing is by talking to an experienced lawyer.
Schedule a free consultation with the drug defense lawyer Milwaukee trusts to get the charges reduced or dropped completely. Misdemeanor possession is a more serious charge than many people think, so let our Milwaukee law firm build the best defense. With Grieve Law by your side, you can fight all areas of criminal law, including drunk driving penalties and firearm possession charges. Learn more about Wisconsin OWI charges and how to win your case.
Contact the Milwaukee law firm for drug charges today to schedule your free consultation.
In Wisconsin, how long does a Misdemeanor charge stay on your record?
Misdemeanor drug charges typically remain on a Wisconsin resident�s record for life, even if the charges do not lead to a conviction and a $1,000 fine.