Walworth County OWI penalties, as outlined in Wisconsin state statute, could result in a fine of $300, a $435 surcharge, license revocation and even stiffer penalties if a minor under 16 was in the vehicle.
OWI Attorneys in Walworth County We defend you in Wisconsin
Get Criminal Charges Reduced or Dropped in Walworth County
A first-time OWI drunk driving charge in Walworth County comes with severe life-changing penalties. From fines and jail time, to loss of employment, don’t trust your future with fee to plea lawyers who don’t get it. You need an experienced Wisconsin OWI law firm to help you find the best ways to reduce or drop your charges completely.
You Are Only Guilty If You Are Convicted®
Criminal charges in Walworth County require the best defense possible. Our Grieve Law 1st offense OWI attorneys have experience including:
- Reduced OWI charges
- Dropped OWI charges
- Underage OWI
- Marijuana OWI
- OWI with a Minor
- Prohibited Alcohol Concentration
- 1st offense OWI
- 2nd offense OWI
- 3rd offense OWI
- 4th offense OWI
- 5th offense OWI and higher
An experienced Grieve Law Wisconsin OWI attorney will provide the best possible defense options and outcomes for your unique case. We hire award-winning attorneys who are trial tested in Walworth County in the area of drunk driving and criminal law.
The Wisconsin legal system can be confusing, a Grieve Law criminal defense attorney will guide you through it all-from citation to trial. At our Waukesha criminal defense firm, we help you navigate all questions and interactions with the prosecution at any location.
Where to go for court: 1800 County Rd NN, Elkhorn, WI 53121
Walworth Police Dept.: 227 N Main St, Walworth, WI 53184
Affordable Criminal Defense Attorneys in Walworth County
Nobody anticipates the expense of criminal charges. Grieve Law offers flexible payment plans to help you afford our top criminal defense attorneys. A permanent record can negatively impact your lifetime earning potential which is why choosing the right criminal defense attorney is vital.
Our Wisconsin criminal defense attorneys fight for clients anywhere in Walworth County, including:
Contact the Walworth County OWI lawyers at Grieve Law for a free consultation.
|First Offense||Any amount||Misdemeanor||6 months||$1,000|
|Subsequent Offense||Any amount||Felony||3.5 years||$10,000|
In Walworth County, Wisconsin, how long does an OWI charge stay on your record?
In Walworth County, Wisconsin, an OWI conviction can remain on your criminal record for life. Some first OWI's are shown on CCAP, but that is only if the arresting agency was a sheriff officer instead of a local police department officer.