Free Consultation

Gun Attorneys Mequon office just off I-43

The penalty for concealing a gun without a permit in Mequon, WI can include a maximum fine of $10,000, 9 months in prison, or both. A felon who is convicted of concealing a gun without a permit can face up to a $25,000 fine, 10 years in prison, or both.

Even if you have a legally obtained concealed carry license, and even with no prior convictions, you may still face criminal charges for carrying a concealed weapon in Wisconsin. Certain areas and buildings such as schools, bars, and municipal buildings ban the use of concealed carry, and ignoring these bans can result in a Class A misdemeanor with 9 months in prison, a $10,000 fine, or both.

Gun Charges & your record Payment plans Free consult

Intoxicated Possession of a Firearm Charges in Mequon

Possessing a firearm while under the influence of any controlled or restricted substance can also result in criminal charges. Anyone arrested for an OWI who has a legally concealed firearm on their person or in their vehicle can be charged with Intoxicated Possession of a Firearm. An individual can also be charged with intoxicated possession of a firearm if it is concealed in an area over which they have control, including their home.

Milwaukee gun lawyer

This type of charge does not require you to have possession of your firearm outside your home, meaning you can be charged if you are intoxicated at home. Intoxicated possession of a firearm can be charged as a Class A misdemeanor with penalties including:

  • Up to 9 months in prison
  • Fines of up to $10,000
  • Probation
  • Community Service

When charged as a Class F felony, penalties can include:

  • Up to 12 years in prison
  • Up to a $25,000 fine
  • Forfeiture or your right to a firearm

Mequon Gun Attorneys who will Defend Your Second Amendment Right

The Mequon gun attorneys at Grieve Law, LLC have the experience needed to defend your gun rights. Tom Grieve is a lifetime NRA member who understands how Wisconsin gun laws work. Our Mequon gun lawyers can help you navigate the difficult legal system and get your charges reduced or dropped. Tom Grieve is the same criminal defense attorney Madison, WI residents trust to handle their first offense DUI charges, drug possession charges, and other serious cases jeopardizing their rights and futures.

Contact Grieve Law for a free consultation to defend your gun rights. Whether you’re facing a gun-related charge or another charge that may affect your gun rights, our legal team can help put you in the best possible position to defend yourself. We’ll also help you navigate Wisconsin gun laws such as the WI Castle Doctrine and WI Concealed Carry laws.

In Mequon how long does a gun charge stay on your record?

Gun charges in Mequon can end up on your record for life even if you don't face a penalty of $10,000 or up to 9 months in prison.

We know
because we were prosecutors.

Tom Grieve, the firm's managing attorney and founder, is a former state prosecutor and is not the only ex-prosecutor at the firm. We love hiring attorneys from both sides of the wall to bring as many perspectives to fight your case as aggressively as possible. The State of Wisconsin likes it when you choose the run-of-the-mill fee to plea™ lawyers who don't even know how to analyze and defend cases instead of experienced criminal attorneys: